Dougherty Wellness Committee

Wellness Committee Logo
  • The Dougherty Wellness Committee is a partnership between the Dougherty County School System and local healthcare partners to keep health, nutrition and lifestyle education as priorities for students in Dougherty County.

    The board meets quarterly at noon in the board room at the Dougherty County Board of Education at 200 Pine Avenue. And its meetings are open to the public.

    Meeting Dates:

    July 19, 2017
    August 16, 2017
    October 18, 2017
    March 21, 2018

    All meetings occur at noon in the board room of the Dougherty County Board of Education unless otherwise posted. Meeting dates and times are subject to change.

Committee Members

    • Blaine Allen DCSS Director of School Nutrition, co-chair of committee
    • Sara Trivette Physician Assistant, Albany Area Primary Health Care, Certified Health Education Specialist, co-chair committee
    • Jon Gosa Albany Herald Reporter and parent
    • Dr. Earnest Brown Director of SBHC for AAPHC (stakeholder/community partner)
    • Dr. Maqueta Griswold DCSS Program Specialist, Federal Programs
    • J.D Sumner DCSS Public Information Office
    • Latressa Whatley DCSS Secondary PE Lead Teacher
    • Dr. Belise Livingston-Burns MD and provider at Alice Coachman Elementary School SBHC
    • Carrie Oliver Health Educator for Healthways through Georgia's State Health Benefit Plan - stakeholder/community partner
    • Dr. Angela Shumate Principal, Lamar Reese Elementary School
    • Dr. John Davis Principal, Robert H. Harvey Elementary School
    • Angie Barber Phoebe Network of Trust – stakeholder/community partner
    • Johnny Seabrooks Former DCSS Director of Athletics
    • Jeannette Lucas SWGA Project- stakeholder/community partner
    • Cortney Elam Parent/Assistant District Attorney
    • Suzanne Williams University of Georgia , Dougherty County Extension- stakeholder/community partner
    • Brenda Marley DCSS Elementary PE Lead Teacher
    • Michelle Bergozza DCSS Elementary Science Coordinator
    • Donnette M Kline Lewis Health and Wellness Director YMCA – stakeholder/community partner