Dougherty County School System

Skip to main content
      For the latest in DCSS Announcements, click "Announcements" link below.     

Sherwood Elementary inducts more than 75 into National Jr. Beta Club

Sherwood is honored to announce that 76 fourth and fifth grade students were inducted into the National Junior Beta Club.
These students are required to maintain honor roll status for the first and second nine weeks. The students were pinned by their parents and received a Gold Seal Beta Club certificate.
The guest speaker for this event was one of our former students and Beta Club members, Caden Moser. Caden currently attends Robert Cross Middle School.
During the ceremony, eight new members presented a welcome speech that demonstrated the role of a Beta Club member. Sherwood's current Teacher of the Year, Ms. Lydia Zuern led the new members into the National Junior Beta Club Pledge.
The Beta Club sponsors are Mrs. Raymonica Davis, Mrs. Shanita Thompson, Mrs. Veronica Reese, Ms. Tia White and Ms. Cortney Williams
Published Print