Finance Services

  • Susan Hatcher

    Susan C. Hatcher
    Chief Financial Officer
    shatcher@docoschools.org

    Lanise C. Wright
    Business Services
    Administrative Assistant
    (229) 431-1234
    lwright@docoschools.org

     
    Mrs. Hatcher's experience in finance spans over 30 years.  She began her career with the Dougherty County School System in 1994 as an Accountant.   During her 24 years with the DCSS, Ms. Hatcher also served in the roles of Grants Coordinator, Budget Coordinator and Director of Finance. As CFO, Hatcher oversees the financial health of the district, managing its fiscal operations and supporting its mission of accountability and good stewardship. Ms. Hatcher graduated from Albany State University with a degree in Accounting. 

    MISSION 

    To provide, oversee, and maintain the fiscal operations of the school district including: payments to employees and vendors; budget development and management; procurement management; centralized procurement and acquisition of needed goods, services, and construction requirements; centralized warehousing, receiving, and distribution; staff benefits; school nutrition; accounting, fixed asset, and internal audit services.

     

    Area of Responsibility

    Accounting & Payroll Services

    Yolanda Carter, Coordinator
    (229) 483-6300 ext. 5238
    Yolanda.carter@docoschools.org

    Budget & Grants Services

    Larry Johnson, Coordinator
    (229) 483-6300 ext. 5236
    larry.johnson@docoschools.org

    Logistical Services

    Sharonda Thompson, Interim Director
    (229) 483-6300 ext. 4453
    sharonda.thompson@docoschools.org

    School Nutrition

    Blane Allen, Director
    (229) 483-6300 ext. 3678
    blaine.allen@docoschools.org

    Staff Benefits

    Kimberly Henderson, Coordinator
    (229) 483-6300 ext. 5225
    k.henderson@docoschools.org

  • Business Services
    P.O. Box 3170
    Albany, GA 31706
    (229) 431-1234 (Main)
    (229) 431-1239 (Fax)