Return to Headlines

New Assistant Principals Named

The Dougherty County School System has named 10 new assistant principals who will take their new roles at schools across the district this summer. 

The principals encompass a wide array of backgrounds and leadership skills. The list of principals and their new schools include: 


Rebecca Gaines,  TBD

Carolyn Ford, Lincoln Elementary

Roderick Hubbard, Merry Acres Middle School

Octavia Jones, Westover High School

Valerie McGhee, Live Oak Elementary

Shunta Orr, Albany Middle School

Natalie Poole, Radium Springs Elementary

Karen Riggins-Taylor, Robert H. Harvey Elementary

Travis Terry, Morningside Elementary

Winifred Whitlock, Albany Middle School