How do I know which school my child will attend?

Posted by:

Geographically, the school system covers a 326 square-mile area. The system is divided into six districts, each represented by a School Board member. Dougherty County students are enrolled in schools according to attendance zones, unless they are attending a magnet school. Students are required by law to attend school in the zone in which their parents or legal guardians reside. Residents who need information about school attendance zones may call the system's Transportation Office (229) 431-1265 for assistance.